Skip Global Navigation to Main Content
Skip Breadcrumb Navigation
Embassy Information

The Offices and the Issues

The Embassy maintains foreign relations with seven governments, Antigua and Barbuda, Barbados, Dominica, Grenada, St. Kitts/Nevis, Saint Lucia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, and seeks those governments' support in multilateral fora, promotes democracy and economic stability in the island states, facilitates the entry of legitimate visitors, and assists U.S. citizens and businesses overseas. The Embassy serves as a platform for other government agencies to conduct business with host governments, and acts on behalf of all other U.S. government agencies engaged in international activities.

List of Key Officers at the Embassy

AmbassadorLinda S. Taglialatela

Deputy Chief of Mission: Laura A. Griesmer

Consul General: William Bent

Center for Disease Control Director: Dr. Rachel Albalak

DEA Country Attaché: Timothy Williams

Internal Revenue Service Attaché: Corinne Kalve

Legal Attaché: Jeffrey Stanley

Military Liaison Officer: Cdr. Christopher Boes

INL Director: Drew Blakeney

Political-Economic Officer:  Nicholle Manz-Baazaoui

Public Affairs Officer: Yolonda Kerney

Regional Security Officer: William Wommack  

William Wommack

USAID Director: Christopher Cushing

Outside of Barbados but under the embassy's jurisdiction:

Regional Headquarters of the Peace
Corps in St. Lucia, with sub-offices in
Dominica, St. Vincent and Grenada -
Peace Corps Director:  Elizabeth Neason 

Consular Agencies in Antigua and Martinique


This site is produced and maintained by the Public Affairs Section of the United States Embassy, Bridgetown. Links to other Internet sites should not be construed as an endorsement of the views contained therein.